LEGEND Dream Cast

JUNE IPARIS 

Hailee Steinfeld

Hailee Steinfeld

 I would love for Hailee Steinfeld to play June in the movie! She has the exact physical appearance that I had imagined while reading the book and is only 18. She also has some experience in action films because she was in Ender’s Game, 3 Days to Kill,  and True Grit. Even though she has never done any major stunts I think she would be able to handle it and is a very talented actress.

Isabelle Fuhrman

Isabelle Fuhrman 

My second actor that I would like to play June is Isabell Fuhrman, who I would be equally happy to be casted. She did an amazing job in The Hunger Games as Clove and is also known for her role in Orphan. She is only 17 and has had great success but would be a perfect fit for June physically and personality  wise.    

DAY 

Samuel Tan
Samuel Tan

I first saw Samuel Tan in his small role in the Hunger Games where he does fighting stunts but he has also has acted in After Earth starring Will Smith. He has the appearance of Day since he’s part Asian and has long hair that could be dyed blond. He does amazing stunts and would be a good representation of Day. The link for is stunts Demo Reel on  YouTube link is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yxz-EEN-0Fk

7111374

Ryan Potter

I found interest in Ryan Potter after searching for Asian male actors to play Day when I saw this picture of him and thought he captured Days mysteriousness and boldness well, and is only 19. Later I saw the movie Big Hero 6 where he is the voice of the main character Hiro which I enjoyed. I looked him up on IMDb and found that he is trained White Tiger Kung Fu and other martial arts which would be helpful for playing Day.

Xihuaru Kilcher

What drew my attention to Xihuaru Kilcher was his obviously unique appearance that fits Day’s perfectly.But aside from his looks he also has done action sequences in some movies, and is only 14. He’s better known in the movie The Power of Few and is the brother of  Q’Orianka and Kainoa Kilcher

Tess 

Mackenzie_Foy_

Mackenzie Foy

Mackenzie was first in Breaking dawn as Bella and Edward’s daughter and she did a good job acting innocent and sweet yet mature for her age, like Tess. I also really imagined  Tess looking like Mackenzie and she has been in other great films such as Interstellar and The Conjuring.

 katlyn megerKatlyn Mager

I was astounded by Katlyn Ager’s performance in the Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters film as the young Thalia Grace (one of my favorite characters in the series!) and thought she did a better job than the older Thalia Grace, even with her short time on the screen.  She also appears in an episode in the Supernaturals. She would be good at portraying Tess’s sweet yet strong character and has brown hair and eyes.

alisha newton

Alisha Newton

I also first saw Alisha Newton in the Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters film and was impressed by her performance at playing the young Annabeth. She would also be able to play Tess’s friendly and protective character, and is only 14. Day also always stresses how big and brown Tess’s eyes are and I think Alisha Newton portrayed  that well.

Isabelle_allen_002

 Isabelle Allen

I first saw Isabelle Allen in Les Miserables, which she is known for, and was amazed at her performance. She’s now only 13 and has played a innocent yet fierce and mentally strong character before in Les Miserabes. Since Tess doesn’t do many stunts the actor for her won’t have to be very experienced with that. She’s also set to star in the thriller movie Let’s Be Evil this year.

Kaede 

 

kaya-scodelario_a135304_2_png_640x480_upscale_q90

Kaya Scodelario

I have always admired Kaya Scoldelario and know she would be a perfect pick to play Kaede. She is only 23 and has appeared in The Maze Runner, The TV show skins, and Clash of the Titans. She has dark hair like Kaede is described to have and could portray her fierce yet reliable character.

 

 Eden 

Nico Liersch Nico Liersch

Though Nico Liersch has been in mostly been in German or German based films like The Book Thief, Kokowaah 2, and Blackout I think he could play Eden’s childlike and determined character. The also has white blond hair though its not curly and is only 15.

 KAEDE

Orphan-Isabelle-Fuhrman-002Isabelle Fuhrman

As Isabelle Fuhrman would be a phenomenal June, she could also be a great Kaede  since she has played villainous characters in Orphan and The Hunger Games.  I would really love for her to be in this movie as you can tell!

maggie qMaggie Q

Maggie Q would probably be my first choice for Kaede because she is older and more experienced with stage fighting and acting. She was in Divergent and many action TV shows.

 

 

2 thoughts on “LEGEND Dream Cast

  1. Lexie says:

    I’m glad you fancast Asian actors for Day but June is part Native and Kaede is Japanese so those actresses should at least LOOK ethnic as well…

    • Thalia Sinclair says:

      Yea I did realize Kaede was Asian after so I might have to make an updated cast too. I’m not sure what ethnicity June is for sure cause there’s been a lot of different opinions because I thought she was Asian at first! It was never really clear in the book?! Thanks for the comment, you are one of my first💜

Leave a comment