10 Most Anticipated Movies of 2016-2017

ComingSoon--animated

Even though this list is overdue because 2016 has already started and has had some great movies come out that I was looking forward too, like The 5th wave, Allegiant, Zootopia and more, i still wanted to share the rest of my list! these movies are in no particular order but I cant wait to see them all!

1.Fantastic beasts and where to find them-2016

This will the first Harry Potter movie that I will be able to see in theaters, so it’ll be very special! I’m so excited to dive back into the wizarding world and it’s amazing that we’re also getting an 8th story this year too, based on the play, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

fantastic_beasts_and_where_to_find_them

2.Looking for Alaska-2017

I’ve loved all of John Green’s books and movies so I can’t wait to see how Looking for Alaska will be adapted to film! It was John Green’s  first book, and many fans are very attached to this story so I hope they do it justice. Though the production got moved back due to casting issues, I can’t wait to see who they cast because every other John Green cast has been golden!

Looking-For-Alaska-10th-Anniversary

3.Beauty and the Beast-2017

Emma Watson will be perfect portrayal of  Belle, with be beauty and previous acting experience of playing smart and strong characters. With the release of many Disney remakes like Cinderella in 2015, I can’t wait to see more adapted into real life!

beauty baest

{fan edit from Google}

4. The Little Mermaid-2017

Ariel’s story has always been my favorite Disney Princess story and it makes me even more overjoyed  that Chloe Grace Moretz got the part! I wonder how they’ll make the underwater scenes look amazing and what the wardrobe will look like because I loved the ball gowns in the cartoon version.

LittleMermaidRemake-Dec_9

 

5. Now You See Me 2-2016

I fell in love with the first movie and am so excited that Harry Potter actor, Danielle Radcliffe, will take part in it! The trailer looks just as fun and cunning as the last! I’m sure the magic tricks will be even more intricate and fascinating this time around too!

nycm 2

6. The Huntsmen: Winters war-2016

This Snow White remake is one of my favorite movies that’s not a book adaptation and was overjoyed to find that there would be a sequel. I am sill sad that Kristen Stewart won’t be in this sequel for reasons I can understand, but I really think she made a perfect fierce Snow White. I’ve heard that after this movie they may try to make another prequel or sequel depending on how well it does and if fans would want another movie.

huntsman

7. Miss peregrines home for peculiar children-2016

I read this book a few years ago and am thrilled to see it come to life. I thought it was one of the creepiest stories I’ve ever read, even though I don’t read many scary books. It seems more family friendly from the trailer but I don’t know it’s rating yet. The casting was done great and I’m sure many people will want to see it just for them, and the fact that it’s a Tim Burton film.

Tim%20Burton’s%20Miss%20Peregrine’s%20Home%20for%20Peculiar%20Children

 8.Star Wars: Episode VIII-2017

The Force Awakens was the first Star Wars movie I’d ever seen, and I thoroughly enjoyed it and loved all the characters.  I don’t think I will watch the previous movies, but I will definitely   watch the rest of the sequels from now on.  I can’t wait to see where the story and world will go on form here, and am a shipper of Finn and Rey, so I want to see where that will go! Also, the cast members in real life are  so endearing and humble for becoming stars over night!

star_wars_VIII

 

9. The Death Cure-2017

Though the ending of The Scorch Trials movie was different from the book, I don’t mind it and want to see how they will continue the story in the final film. The deaths in this movie will be hard to watch , but since I read the book I think I will be emotionally ready! The release date got pushed back due to Dylan O’ Brien’s injury, but it is said that he will make a speedy recovery.

death cure

 

10. All the bright places-2017

I haven’t read this book yet, but want to read it soon! I’ve heard only amazing reviews of this story and want to dive into it myself. Also, Elle Fanning will be starring in it and she’s an amazing young actress.

ATBP-Elle-Fanning

 

Leave a Reply

