Looking for Alaska Director

rebecca-thomas-1

John Green’s third movie Looking For Alaska finally has a Director!!!! Rebecca Thomas has directed the movie electrik children and short films.  The script for the movie has already been written and John Green seems to be very excited about the movie because he wrote this in a recent blog post “But I find myself now actually excited about the movie … Becca gets Alaska–she wrote me this letter that just made it clear to me that she gets it way deep down, and if you’ve seen her movie Electrick Children you’ll know she has a really cool visual imagination. I am not by nature optimistic, but I think it could be a really great movie. So yay for Becca!!!”  Hope we get a cast soon, and check out my Looking For Alaska Dream cast post if you’ve read the book!  

Looking-For-Alaska-10th-Anniversary

Leave a Reply

